Back Home
January 16, 2023

AFSCME Recommendations: 2023 Chicago Municipal Election

AFSCME members on the Region I PEOPLE Committee have announced their recommendations for aldermanic candidates in the 2023 Chicago municipal elections.

AFSCME members on Region I PEOPLE Committee arrived at their recommendations after examining voting records, reviewing questionnaires and interviews with the candidates to determine where they stand on the issues that matter to AFSCME members—issues like opposing privatization, fully funding pensions and improving vital public services.

Here’s what you need to know about the 2023 Chicago municipal election:

Ward 1:
Daniel LaSpata

Ward 3: Pat Dowell

Ward 10: Ana Guajardo

Ward 11: Nicole Lee

Ward 15: Raymond López

Ward 18: Derrick Curtis

Ward 20: Jeanette Taylor

Ward 22: Michael Rodríguez

Ward 25: Byron Sigcho Lopez

Ward 26: Jessie Fuentes

Ward 28: Jason Ervin

Ward 29: Chris Taliaferro

Ward 31: Felix Cardona

Ward 33: Rossana Rodríguez Sánchez

Ward 34: Bill Conway

Ward 35: Carlos Ramírez Rosa

Ward 36: Gil Villegas

Ward 37: Emma Mitts

Ward 39: Samantha Nugent

Ward 40: Andre Vasquez

Ward 43: Timmy Knudsen

Ward 44: Bennett Lawson

Ward 49: Maria Hadden

Ward 50: Debra Silverstein